VIDEO PRODUCTIONS

MUSIC VIDEOS IMAGE FILMS MOVIES SHORTS EVENTS PERFORMANCE COMMERCIALS TRAILERS DOCUMENTARIES LIVE CONCERTS

DESIGN & CONCEPT

MOTION DESIGN 2D ANIMATION PHOTOGRAPHY CORPORATE DESIGN ILLUSTRATION GRAPHICS CONCEPTION SCREEN WRITING SOCIAL MEDIA CONTENT

WHO?

Average is just p.c. for mediocre. Longhair McShortpants holds some kind of ancient design diploma in his tiny little hands, while Mr. Meatcap outgrew his curls doing some careful overthinking for his studies. Both took a few detours and shortcuts leading them to be film makers for quite a while now. We rented this cool studio to do awesomely creative stuff in, but commissioned work keeps on taking our spare time away. So why not put all these fancy degrees to good use by creating frames filled with our genius. Lots of frames.

WHAT?

Freakshot – two weirdos, half superhero, half cartoon, half tech-nerd. Yeah, that’s three halves! Sorry, we get bored easily and are suckers for entertainment, so we don’t do ninety percent. If we don’t care, why should your audience? More than necessary? More IS necessary! So, the possibilities are basically endless, unless we don’t think it’s possible. You don’t know what we’re capable of… until you’ve worked with us. What we won’t do you’ll have to find elsewhere. Probably even for cheap. Whenever we buy stuff from colleagues, it’s only from GMO-free, free-range Freaks.

WITH WHICH?

We’re working with cameras, computers and other achievements of mankind. Yeah, don’t panic: it’ll be 4k and color and amazing and smell just like that dream you once had. Oh, and of course, it was pricey. Just don’t worry about it and let the freaks do their thing. YES, we also do sound. YES, we shop around frequently, where do you think all dem dollars go. Retirement funds? Better think again…

WHY?

If you have to ask, maybe you’re not ready yet?
Seeking unconventional creativity with uptight German reliability? We’re listening. We communicate also. Whole sentences. Regularly. No tech-crap. We’ll make your company sexy, your band larger than life, your message funky and your social media groovy. From rocking promo clips to rolling branded entertainment – anything goes and nothing else… oh wait, we’re digressing. Just book us, you’ll see. Budgets are always transparent and range somewhere between ridiculous and hostile. 
Jonathan Noor
Weapon of Mass-Creation

Jonathan Noor

Responsible for anything visual or design or stuff. Either behind the cam or in command. Creative director, hard worker & art-worker, cutting edge, composer, headbanger, multi tool. 

Steffen Flügel
Think Tank

Steffen Flügel

Responsible for making content, whether it’s for you or for your project. Either in command or at the end of the boom stick. Director, chief of production, edi-thor, concept juggler, screen writer, philosopher, Ninja. 

Special side effects as requested, get a prescription for a high dose and consult with your filmmakers from FREAKSHOT.
Let’s roll.

English
German English

VIDEO PRODUCTIONS

MUSIC VIDEOS IMAGE FILMS MOVIES SHORTS EVENTS PERFORMANCE COMMERCIALS TRAILERS DOCUMENTARIES LIVE CONCERTS

DESIGN & CONCEPT

MOTION DESIGN 2D ANIMATION PHOTOGRAPHY CORPORATE DESIGN ILLUSTRATION GRAPHICS CONCEPTION SCREEN WRITING SOCIAL MEDIA CONTENT

WER?

Durchschnitt gibt’s beim Statistiker. Der Kurze mit den langen Haaren ist diplomierter Einzelbilddesigner, der andere ist aus seiner Lockenpracht rausgewachsen und hat eigentlich was mit Denken gelernt. Beide sind unterwegs ein paar Mal abgebogen und schon ´ne Weile Filmemacher. Gemeinsam nutzen wir unser Studio für verschiedenen Kreativquatsch, lassen uns aber notfalls durch Auftragsarbeiten von der Freizeit abhalten. Da nutzen wir dann auch unser Studium für viele Bilder pro Sekunde und durchdachte Inhalte.

WAS?

Freakshot – ein schräges Duo irgendwo zwischen Superhelden-Karikatur und Tech-Nerds. Schnell gelangweilt, daher mit peniblem Hang zum Unterhaltungsfaktor. Wenn uns das Projekt schon keinen Spaß macht – wie soll es dann erst der Zielgruppe gehen? Also: immer einen Schritt weiter als nötig, schon um uns selbst bei Laune zu halten. Können tun wir eigentlich alles. Zumindest alles was wir wollen. Was wir nicht wollen, bekommst Du auch woanders. Bestimmt sogar billig. Vereinzelt kaufen wir auch mal was bei Kollegen. Natürlich alles nur von Freaks aus artgerechter Haltung.

WOMIT?

Wir arbeiten mit Kameras, Computern und anderen Errungenschaften der Neuzeit. Jaja, mit 4K und so und toll und bunt. War auch teuer, keine Sorge. Einfach nicht den Kopf zerbrechen und uns machen lassen, dafür sind wir da. Ton gibt’s natürlich auch. Achja: neues Geraffel, Klimmbimm und Gelöt kaufen wir ständig – das ganze Geld muss ja irgendwo hin und für Holzspielzeug sind wir zu alt.

WARUM?

Na, warum denn eigentlich nicht?
Du wünschst dir unkonventionelle Kreativität, erwartest aber dann doch irgendwo spießige Zuverlässigkeit? Wir auch. Wenn nötig kommunizieren wir mit ganzen Sätzen. Und das regelmäßig. Ohne Technik-Blabla. Wir machen Dein Unternehmen begehrt, Deine Band überlebensgroß, Deine Botschaft brilliant und Deinen Social Media Kanal so richtig dufte. Also vom rockenden Imagefilm bis hin zu rollendem Branded Entertainment alles dabei. Preislich kalkulieren wir ganz transparent zwischen absurd und lebensfeindlich. 
Jonathan Noor Artdirektor
Weapon of Mass-Creation

Jonathan Noor

Zuständig für alles was mit Optik und Design zu tun hat. Entweder mit Kamera in der Hand oder mit Hut auf. Kreativdirektor, Kunstwerker, Schnippelkünstler, Headbanger, Multitool. 

Steffen Flügel Filmemacher
Think Tank

Steffen Flügel

Zuständig für alles was mit Inhalten und dem großen Ganzen zu tun hat. Entweder mit Hut auf oder mit Kunde am Ohr. Regisseur, Produktionshäuptling, Konzepter, Schnippelkünstler, Philosoph, Ninja Fighter. 

Jan Lucas Wirtgen
Rookie

Jan Lucas Wirtgen

Zuständig für Kaffee und alles was übrig bleibt (Jobs und Pizza). Handselektierter Champion eines kaltblütigen Auswahlprozesses, ist er der Azubi den keiner erwartet hat. Der härteste von allen. Der JL.

Für die richtigen Nebenwirkungen lassen Sie sich die volle Packung verschreiben und fragen Sie Ihre Filmemacher von FREAKSHOT.
Wir drehen das.

German